top of page

Arena Committee

The Committee focuses on events that take place in the Arena.  They also work on repairs to the Arena. Their main focuses are Western Horse Events, the Junior Horse Show, the Saddle Queen competition and the Derby.


Tillie Mann is the Arena Director.


Other Members Include:

Ron Anderson

Jodie Brixey

Tim Folendorf

Jerri Mills

Darrin Mills

Chris Markus

Kelsey Sterrett

Steve Wooster

Sarah Roeder

MaryBeth Ospital


For additional information on the Arena committee or if you would like to participate, contact the Fairgrounds at 209-736-2561 or email laurie@frogtown

Maintenance Committee


The maintenance committee works with the part time staff on projects. This includes electrical and plumbing repairs.  They also assist by mowing lawns and doing repairs to the facility. 

Tim Folendorf

Larry Diliberto

Sonny Canepa

Jessica Cassidy

Terry Parker

Steve Wooster

Darrin Mills

For more information on the Maintenance Committee, contact the Fairgrounds at    




The Focus Committee is a group of volunteers that assists in the planning of the Annual Fair.


Gay Callan

Talibah Al Rafiq

Marybeth Ospital

Kathy Campbell

Morgan Gace

Martin Huberty

John Osbourn

Jen Herndon

Jeremy Ospital

Frog Jump Committee

The Frog Jump Committee facilitates our signature event, the frog jump.  Each year thousand of visitors flock to the fairgrounds to see our famous jumping Frogs. 

Ron Dwelley

Bob Lema

Sandie Lem

Donavan Hamanaka

Bob Gilbeau

Dave Gallagher

Jim Bailey

Kathy Yarbrough

Carol Roscelli

Laurie Giannini


Junior Livestock Committee

Calaveras County Junior Livestock Committee is an advisory committee to the 39th DAA Board of Directors and is a subcommittee of the Friends of the Calaveras County Fair. The committee manages the annual livestock show and auction in association with the 39th DAA and Friends of the Calaveras County Fair.  The 39th DAA is the legal entity and has authority over any issue as deemed in State Rules.  The CEO of the Association works closely with Chairperson of the Committee to ensure proper procedures are in place. The JLC meets 10 months of the year, the 4th Monday of the month.

  • Chairperson –Shawn Westberg

  • Vice Chairperson – Ole Gardina

  • Treasurer- Aldie Broglio

  • Secretary- Gina Nelson



Amelia Tower

Kyle Spence

Art Mills

Steve Myers

Dennis Zielkhe

Sheryl Morris

Loraine Larson

Langley Martinez

Clint Gleason

Carrie Phillips

Jason Weatherby

Kathy Rusk

Tiffany De Angelis

Brady Westberg

Bryan Ormond

Mike Nelson

Linda Olson

John Osbourn


Darrin Mills

Laurie Giannini

MaryBeth Ospital

Kasey Musachia


Laurie Giannini - CEO

Toni Ann Fischer -Accounting Technician 

Christine Thom - Vendor Coordinator

Kasey Musachia - Exhibits Manager

Larry Diliberto - Maintenance Supervisor

Sonny Canepa - Maintenance

Donny Becker - Maintenance

IMG_9772 (1).jpg
IMG_9638 (2)_edited.jpg
IMG_9478 (3).jpg
bottom of page